Reviews



Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel. Warm and funny host, provided everything we needed. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Norma S | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


Fabulous Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hotel providing excellent accommodation on the island of Hoy - staff really welcoming and the food was what we needed to fuel our cycling

Reviewer:Alasdair L | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Arizona retirees love Hoy - Rating 5/5

Fiona and her sister do every thing right at the Stromabank Hotel. Wonderful accomodations and a popular bar and restaurant with the locals.

Reviewer:Delbert Norton J | Sat 29th Jun 2019 | 2 weeks ago


A Lovely few days on Hoy/South Walls. - Rating 4/5

Very much enjoyed our stay. Ros was very friendly &helpful as were the other staff. We felt the evening menu could have been a bit more varied, though the food was very good. Breakfasts were fine. The hotel was in a Stunning location.

Reviewer:Peter F | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Mother and daughter traveling - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed the stay at Stromabank Hotel. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

Response

many thanks

Reviewer:Gwendolyn P | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

wonderful food, great staff, very comfortable facility

Response

thank you, come back again very soon

Reviewer:Kenneth A C | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Ian and Rose - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely relaxing stay. Food was excellent.

Response

Thank you,come back again soon

Reviewer:Ian C | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


COMFORTABLE OVERNIGHT STAY - Rating 4/5

Easy booking on line, good directions to the hotel and a good car park. I received a friendly welcome to the small hotel which has extensive sea views. A comfortable and clean and quiet room, a generous evening meal and a fish option for breakfast.Altogether, a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Howard R | Tue 28th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Got us off to a good start - Rating 5/5

First stop on our bicycle tour of Orkney and a tough act to follow. Lovely setting;generous portion sizes;fantastic breakfasts of smoked haddock and pancakes [they also do a 'standard' cooked breakfast].

Reviewer:Rachel H | Sun 26th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Great stay in a wonderful hotel - Rating 5/5

Recently stayed one night at this lovely hotel on Hoy.It's in a beautiful location on the fabulous island of Hoy and it exceeded all our expectations.The room was beautifully furnished... bathroom spotless, beds very comfortable and a very warm welcome from the owners.Breakfast was absolutely delicious in the large conservatory which is a real sun-trap.We had an evening meal at the hotel in the cosy bar, and the home cooked food was fantastic.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and can't recommend it highly enough !

Reviewer:Ian C | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely home from home - Rating 5/5

Had a really nice stay at Stromabank this week. The hosts were so friendly and helpful, the room was spotless, cosy and comfortable with a cracking view. Cooked breakfast in the conservatory overlooking the sea was perfect. Would recommend to anyone - thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Leanne G | Wed 6th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Good visit to Stromabank - Rating 4/5

Spotlessly clean room that had everything you needed for an overnight stay.Comfortable beds.Food was good and the views from the dining room were amazing.Very friendly, helpful staff.

Reviewer:Beverley M | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Friendly, comfy and welcoming - Rating 5/5

We had a twin room and it was comfortable. Evening meals were home cooked and tasty. Breakfast was fresh.Our host and staff were friendly.The conservatory has great views.This is good value functional accommodation that is fine for those visiting the island. It is about 15 minutes ftom the car ferry.There is also a cafe a short drive away

Reviewer:Pam S | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent hotel, in stunning scenery. We were made very welcome, both by the proprietors and locals. Food is unpretentious, inexpensive and good quality. We cannot rate it more highly - except it would be nice to have draft beer, not bottled

Reviewer:Jane R | Sun 20th May 2018 | 1 year ago